Is it worth Gaming Laptop For 1000$ ?

8 years ago

Comment has been collapsed.

No

A gaming laptop costs a bunch and is terrible compared to a desktop you could build for $1000. The only reason to get a laptop is if you are traveling a bunch

8 years ago

+1

8 years ago

Or if you're a lazy bastard like me who likes to compute in bed.

8 years ago

You can do it with wireless mouse and wireless keyboard aswell :D

8 years ago

Using a mouse on a mattress is a tricky thing, I assure you. When I want to play games which require precision I have to go and sit at my pathetically tiny desk, which is a bummer.

8 years ago

Hehehehe, I'm the king of sofa-computing while laying down ^^. I have been training hard for several years now. I use a tray and a laptop-cooler. For the mouse I use two mousepads, a little pillow and a footstool. =D

8 years ago

I BOW BEFORE YOU, MASTER OF INERTIA.

8 years ago

Solution: Logitech k400
It have a touch pad like a laptop

8 years ago

I am using a wooden plank that rests on my knees xdddd

8 years ago

Good post.

8 years ago

you can get gaming laptops for a lot less. I paid for mine 650 euros.

It is just how powerfull do you want it to be?

8 years ago

Yes

8 years ago

If you need to move often yes.

8 years ago

If you travel a lot yes theres a new dell "gaming" laptop for 800 with a gtx 960m, but i dont remember the model
Edit: here's the review https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jJPQfWCuxAo

8 years ago

If you absolutely HAVE to be on the move while gaming, I would assume so, just make sure it is a really good one.

But really, desktops are much better than laptops performance per dollar wise

8 years ago

I bought an Alienware Laptop for 1280€ 4 years ago.. i am still using it but i cant play new AAA Games on it :/

8 years ago

What is mean AAA ?

8 years ago

High Quality Games for example i bought ARK and cant start it :/

1 GB Graphic Card isnt good enough

8 years ago

Don't think ARK even counts as AAA.

8 years ago