If you blacklist someone, they can't join your GAs and you can't join theirs
Comment has been collapsed.
How does a blacklist work?
It's important to note that blacklists work two-ways. If you blacklist a user, you will also no longer see their giveaways on the homepage, and you will not be able to view or enter their giveaways.
Comment has been collapsed.
https://www.steamgifts.com/about/faq
How does a blacklist work?
On user profiles, you'll see a button with a circle icon and a slash through it in the left column. Clicking that button will add the user to your blacklist. Clicking that button again will remove the user from your blacklist. When you blacklist a user they will no longer see your giveaways on the homepage, and they will not be able to view or enter your giveaways from that point forward. If the user entered one of your giveaways prior to being blacklisted, their entry remains valid.
It's important to note that blacklists work two-ways. If you blacklist a user, you will also no longer see their giveaways on the homepage, and you will not be able to view or enter their giveaways.
Comment has been collapsed.
Here's some more info from when the change was implemented. You will not be able to enter their giveaways as soon as you remove them from your blacklist, there is a delay for up to a week depending on how long you have had them on your blacklist.
https://www.steamgifts.com/discussion/uWdUq/two-way-blacklists
Comment has been collapsed.
484 Comments - Last post 23 minutes ago by Melusca
139 Comments - Last post 26 minutes ago by pizzahut
19 Comments - Last post 42 minutes ago by zeprfrew
22 Comments - Last post 1 hour ago by wigglenose
44 Comments - Last post 2 hours ago by VicViperV
266 Comments - Last post 2 hours ago by duville
356 Comments - Last post 10 hours ago by Gyatsuku
103 Comments - Last post 1 minute ago by schlossritter
4,677 Comments - Last post 2 minutes ago by tmznix
14 Comments - Last post 7 minutes ago by NewbieSA
16 Comments - Last post 14 minutes ago by Ilan14
17,516 Comments - Last post 20 minutes ago by Agaster
11 Comments - Last post 31 minutes ago by venturercatt
25 Comments - Last post 38 minutes ago by tariko
it is not written in the rules, does it work both ways?
Comment has been collapsed.