I bought a Humble Bumble pack with Torchlight in it. I already had torchlight and when when I redeemed the key, it put a gift-able Torchlight into my gifts, can I use that one game on this site?

12 years ago*

Comment has been collapsed.

Yes

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Yes you can. Was your bundle BTA ?

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

BTA?

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Beat the average, that is. Did it include Dustforce ?

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

No

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Strange. I already had Torchlight 1 from TL2 pre-porder, but I didn't get an extra copy...

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

That is strange. You might want to check your gifts page again. Mine showed up today.

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Are you guys sure? On the site to download it says "Steam will not provide extra giftable copies of games you already own.
All keys are for your personal use only."

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

And I think it did the gift-able because because I pre-ordered Torchlight 2. I just don't want to get in trouble for it.

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Yep. We learned the combo of preorder plus bundle was spawning a spare game when this humble bundle started. Its just that two week old threads are off the front page.

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Okay thank you. I just didnt want to get in trouble with this great community. I already won a game under 100 enters so far and I enjoy it.

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

It seems like the humble key is acting as though it existed first. The preorder did specifically include a giftable copy if you owned TL1 already.

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Apparently, if you bought BTA(including dustforce), you would get a giftable copy, if you already owned Torchlight.

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

It wasn't BTA

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

It won't give you any giftable copy. Just saying...

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

But it DID for some people, OP included. He's asking if he can give it away since it gave him a spare copy.

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

But it has...http://imgur.com/xjuTv

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

It should be allowed. I havent seen a rule against it.

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Here

You get it because of your pre-order of TL2. The HiB6 TL takes its place in your library, so your extra copy from TL2 becomes a giftable item.

12 years ago
Permalink

Comment has been collapsed.

Closed 12 years ago by GGrave.