Haallo everyone! :)

We got something special for you guys today!

Dragon's Dogma: Dark Arisen is now on 38% discount (Current price is $18.59 / 18.59€ / £14.87) and in addition to that, you'll receive a free copy of Divide by Sheep within 48hours after purchase! This deal lasts only 2 days :)

Here is a link for those who are interested: https://playfield.io/dragons-dogma-dark-arisen

8 years ago

Comment has been collapsed.

First, let me say I really appreciate being informed about those deals.
However, last time this game was discount on playfield, about 3 months ago
(https://www.steamgifts.com/go/comment/OvMaHZo), the main problem
stopping me from buying it was that weren't any payment options other
than credit card. Sadly that's still the case. Paypal would be really helpful.

Also, one Dollar isn't quite the same as one Euro. I couldn't just pay
in Dollar if I'm a EU resident, could I?

8 years ago

Paypal should be coming very soon but will not make it on time for this sale :(
Unfortunately these are the prices we get from Developers/Publishers and there is no workaround for that, or else I'd help you

8 years ago

I am aware, that those are the prices you get from Developers/Publishers and I know, that Steam's doing pretty much the same
thing (which is why I don't buy a lot from Steam anymore). Still ... if the publisher agrees to sell the game for $18.50 to a customer
from the US, shouldn't it be just as fine if someone from the EU buys it for the same price as long as they pay in Dollar?
Maybe you should just have a word with your publishers to allow free currency selection.

8 years ago